Backsliding Into Hell

I am not “backsliding into hell”. My considered position was, for years, that being intolerant was proper. After much soul searching, I came to the conclusion that I was wrong. That my previous intolerance was so un-Christian that it brought my own Salvation into question. I would prefer to think that my recent, past several years, tolerance is far more Christian than I used to be. Having said that, I am also much more of a universalist than I used to be, too. Let me be called a heretic, if they wish. Better that than have to answer to my Maker why I decided it was a good idea to allow the persecution of His Creations.

This post was a response to a comment made in an other forum. I decided to use this response as a blog post.. It appears a bit disjointed because of that.

Leave a Reply

