I Got Lazy

As a matter of habit, when I post a Face Book status, I am lazy. I don’t use caps unless it is a proper name or emphasis. I also don’t insert paragraphs. Sorry. Since I got lazy today, I decided to do a copy/paste job of my FB status to here.

” as a Christian, i am compelled to change my actions, not those of others. i am instructed to look at my own sin. for the record, again, i do not think being gay is a sin. i think that using “faith” as an excuse to treat people as less than equal in the sight of God is. that is why i am for marriage equality. i can find it in my heart to see myself as a sinner. i do not find it in my heart to find that in others. on a related note, i do not find a place in my heart to label someone of a different “faith” as a sinner. that judgment is between their heart and God. there are some things that are in the realm of man. those things are crimes that affect people and property. there are some things that are in the realm of God. those things are for Him to decide and affect the condition of our mortal souls. i know some of my friends will absolutely disagree with this stance. i guess we are going to have to agree to disagree.”

 

Leave a Reply

