Marriage Equality and Pork Chops

Just a tiny touch of irony here. Christians trying to fight marriage equality because they believe it’s against their religion is like Jewish people trying to pass a law against pork chops because it’s against theirs. I am not trying to make light of things…much. What I am trying to say is that imposing a civil law because of a religious belief goes against thousands of years of progress against that. If I want my beliefs respected and kept separate from other’s beliefs, I need to not impose mine on you. That or I need to allow ALL beliefs to be imposed on everyone. To use a word I really don’t like, it’s only “fair”. So, I’m for marriage equality and pork chops.

 

Leave a Reply

