Nothing more natural than cross-gender friendships?

My “best friend that is not my wife” is female. My wife’s that isn’t me is male. There’s no issue with either friendship because our love is our spouse.

Brambonius' blog in english

This post is part of the February Synchroblog “Cross Gender Friendships” . The list with the contributions , which I recommend you to read too, can  be found at the end of this post.

I am one of those calvin-and-susie-25895people whose mere existence can be a threat to some peoples worldview…

I really don’t get certain (sub)cultural taboos for example, and they actually are quite unnatural and illogical to me. One of them is the way American conservative people are offended by the word ‘shit’, but that might be for another time. Today it’s about the idea that ‘men and women can’t be friends’. This is something that seems to be a doctrine in certain Christian circles, but I’ve also encountered it in other places that were completely unchristlike, and actually have thought it  to be misogynist worldliness for a long time. And moreover, everything I know in my life…

View original post 1,251 more words

Leave a Reply

