In the Image of God

I have some good news and bad news. “God created man in His own image.” That’s both the good and bad news.

More good news and bad news. “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you.”

Last bit of good and bad news. “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord.”

Given these three thoughts, in the context of this blog, we are created by God. He knew how we would turn out before we were born. That it is not our place to try to figure out why He did what He did. That means that it is His intent for some of us to be gay, straight, Christian, Pagan, or what ever other characteristic that you would care to name. It means, specifically, that it was His intent for Z to be gay. It was His intent for Aj to be Pagan. It was His intent for me to defend them.  I would ask, if you are a Christian, that you ponder that train of thought.

I would also ask, if you are a Christian, to ponder this thought. The concept of “free will” does not exist in the Bible. Please look, if you don’t believe me. I would submit that, in context, the words “free” and “will” do not exist side by side. I’ve looked because I’ve struggled, and still do, with that idea. That means, in my opinion, that we do not get to choose who we love, how we love, or what our faith is.

My friends are created in the Image of God. I am created in the Image of God. You are created in the Image of God. It was His intent for us to be the way He created us. He does not create junk. Please do not treat His Creations that way. Please give them the love that they deserve. Trust that when He makes something that He had his reasons.

*******

I know that my friends of other faiths will not see this from my perspective. I’m neither trying to convert nor condemn you. I will always have a Christian world view. That’s the way God made me.

Leave a Reply

