“I Do Not Think It Means What You Think It Means”

I think what consenting adults do behind closed doors is their own business…as long as I don’t think it’s uchy.

I think God loves everyone…except for the people I disagree with.

I believe God created everyone…except for them. They decided to be that way.

I think we should have equal rights…as long as you conform to my world view.

I didn’t choose to be straight…but you decided to be gay.

I think that we are all sinners and need forgiveness…except for them. They can not be forgiven.

I believe that all things are destined…except for some people. They decided to go against the Will of God.

*****

These are in no particular order. It just strikes me that we want what we want. Of course, what I want is for the people I love to be seen as I see them. For them to be treated with love and fairness. For people to realize that they have worth, faith, value, and love. Even if God created them with different paths and faiths.

I believe I’m a nice guy…except when I’m a jerk.

Leave a Reply

