Thanks Rick

Some days I don’t know what to write, other days I’m given a gift.

“Whether or not you feel compelled to follow a particular lifestyle or not, you have the ability to decide not to do that, I may have the genetic coding that I’m inclined to be an alcoholic, but I have the desire not to do that, and I look at the homosexual issue the same way.”

Let me get this straight, in his mind an addiction that causes major life complications is the same as living a life that causes an increase in love. Okie dokie. I really don’t think there’s any more I need to say about this other than, Thanks Rick.

2 comments

  1. Whoa! Sexual orientation is not an addiction. I’ll say this again, too. Sexual orientation is not a lifestyle. It is a life. Being a hipster or a douche bag is a lifestyle. Those are choices. You can change your style by changing your clothes. Who you are…WHAT you are is indelibly etched in your genes at conception.

Leave a Reply

