There’s Not Much Going on Today

I have a pic that reads “Silence Is Complicity”. I love that pic. It serves as a reminder to me that, if I care about someone or for an issue, I have to speak. That’s the beginning and end of the purpose of this “season” of this blog.

There’s not much going on today. Aj is still Aj. Z is still Z. I am still me. Our private lives are still our own. They are still just the way I expect them to be, trusted and loved friends. They are still probably going to be that way tomorrow, too.

Time rolls on. Change is as inevitable as the tide. Too bad, that change doesn’t affect the hearts of people that choose to judge without knowing.

I wish I had more to write today. I just don’t. The USSC is done with it’s docket until October. None of the issues surrounding marriage equality and equal protection will be touched ’till then. Hopefully there will be some resolution. More hopefully, it will be the result that I want.

Just today, I want to build up. I love my wife and my dearest friends. They deserve respect and love. They have mine. I don’t know how or why they were put into my life but, the lesson is simple. You can not quantify love. Even if you could, why would you want to?

Leave a Reply

