Z Told Me I Could Stop Writing These

There’s a problem with that title. It is this. I AM NOT being repressed. The voters are not voting to limit my rights. I am being granted the protections of the law. I am not waiting for the USSC to decide that I am a human citizen.

In my mind, that means that it doesn’t matter if it is a bit “difficult” to find a way to try to change someone’s views. The amount of time and energy I put into this is minor compared to what Z, and the rest of the LBGT community, has to live with on a daily basis.

In all honesty, I will be glad when I can stop writing these. I’ll be glad for the simple reason that they are no longer needed. I understand that ANY ruling, or set of laws, will not put an end to hate. The Civil Rights movement didn’t end racism, either. There’s nothing I can do or say to end that. It will mean, however, that my friend is treated as she deserves under the law. Then, maybe, she and I, can find a different subject to write about.

*editorial, You will NEVER hear me say that this is NOT worth the effort. If you knew Z and watched her stand up for the “underdog” you would realize why I gladly stand up for her. She deserves it*

Leave a Reply

