So What?

You’re gay and I’m straight. So what?

You’re a lady and I’m a man. So what?

You are not Christian and I am. So what?

You and I are different. So what?

I’ve been having moments like that, lately. I really don’t care about the differences between us. I’d rather look at the common ground. I am blessed to have friends that share some of the same beliefs and character traits I look at the fact that I can trust my friends to do what’s right…even if we don’t always agree on “right”. Kindness and the capacity for love are also things that a friend must have.

You and I love the same gender. So what?

Leave a Reply

