If the Shoe Fits

“If the shoe fits wear it”…

If you think I’m calling you a bigot, odds are, I am.

If you think I’m calling you a hypocrite for crying “victim” while you support making people second class citizens, I am.

If you think I’m calling you un-Christian for condemning to Hell while you refuse to use the same standard on yourself, I am.

I am human. I make mistakes. I am entirely capable of being a hypocrite. I do have two standards, one for friends and an other for everyone else. I do value my friends more highly than I value non-friends. I’ll freely admit my weaknesses…and strengths. What I want, in return, is for you to admit yours.

If you want to deny rights or condemn, don’t be surprised when, one day, those things come back to you…The ultimate issue isn’t “gay rights” or “marriage equality”, it is applying the rules equally. When we decide that one group has less value, we set the stage for making an other group have less value. Truly, supporting equality for everyone, even those you disagree with, is self interest. *editorial, the exception is that group labeled “criminal”*

Leave a Reply

