This Feels Like A Poem By Coleridge

Every day I write some lines repeating the same trains of thought. It is very simple. There shouldn’t be any qualifiers before the word “marriage”. I didn’t get “straight married”. I don’t think it is “gay marriage”. It is just marriage.

I haven’t mentioned it lately. I am a Christian. That doesn’t change my views of social issues. It also gives me this odd bias. Because I think we are created in the image of God, I think that being the way you are is by intent. That makes it hard for me to judge someone’s faith or orientation as a sin. It is just the way you are created.

Today, Dear “Wedding Guest”, this is what you get. It’s just a repeat of the views of one person telling the same story over and over hoping someone listens.

Leave a Reply

