Same Old Stuff

Haven’t been writing much. I’m not avoiding the blog. The importance of the basic freedoms I have written about hasn’t diminished. I have, just, been busy out here. Sorry.

I’m also out of ideas. *sigh* I don’t really know how to phrase things to give new insight…

I do not know what it’s like to have groups protest against my right to be married. I do not know what it’s like to be accused of being part of the downfall of society. I do not know what it’s like to have to live in fear of violence or loss of occupation. I do know that I do not want to know. *sigh*

If there were a way for me to take away the pain that society has inflicted, I would. If there were a way for me to make the changes that I want society to make instantly, I would.

My wishes are simple. I want society to recognize that being LBGT is not a choice. I want society to recognize that human rights are for ALL humans. I want my friends to be treated with the respect and dignity they deserve. I want Z to have a house with yellow roses and two good wives living in it. *editorial, this is not a plea for polygamy. Z plus a wife equals two wives*

See? I really don’t have any new thoughts or phrases. All I have is one guy’s wish that everyone has what he has, a loving marriage.

5 comments

  1. I have a few friends who would adore this piece. I will show them that there are people like you who care about their happiness without even knowing them! Beautifully written.

Leave a Reply

