My Thanksgiving Post

I should write a Thanksgiving post. Here goes…I’m thankful for a bunch of stuff.

I’m thankful for my wife. Before anyone else or anything else, I start with her.

I’m thankful for my friends and my family. I don’t often see them but, I love them all the same.

I’ve got my health and some of my hair.

I’m neither cold nor hungry. I’ve been both.

I’m sober and sort of sane.

I have a forum to write for my friends. Things aren’t, for them, the way I’d wish but, it seems like it’s getting there.

I’ve got a sense of humor and a conscience. I have my Faith. I’m thankful for all of those.

I’m not too hung up on money or the trappings of the World. Those are worth being thankful for, too.

I’m thankful that I can see people for their insides and not the things people might find reason to object to.

I’m thankful for you. I don’t care how you love or how you pray. I’m thankful that, if you’re reading this, you have the capacity for greatness in you. *editorial, not because your reading this but, because this is a blog about inclusion and love and you have those or you wouldn’t be reading it. Those traits are the seeds of greatness*

*****

I’d write a protest bit but, today I’m thankful. I’ll hug my wife and hope there’s someone in your world for you to hug, too.

Leave a Reply

