A Not Too Serious Post

I should write some kind of a post about something serious. I might get there. I might not. I’m just kind of tapping on the screen and hoping something comes out. I’m not sure if it will or not.

If you read these, you’ve gathered that I think about Aj, Z, and my wife all the time. Well, except for the parts where I’m thinking about food, work, or being sarcastic. Yeah, food and sarcastic are hobbies of mine. Anyway, I enjoy thinking about them. They all, for various reasons, give me excuses to smile. I like smiling. None of them are perfect. That includes my cooking, job, or sarcasm. *grins* Their imperfections are part of their attractions. *grins*

My mind kind of races along looking for a stopping spot. I play a mean game of Trivial Pursuit. Some days, I wish it would slow down a bit. I’m either thinking about six things at once or sleeping. That’s why this blog is good for me. It gives me a way to focus. My fingers can’t type as fast as I can think so, I slow down. The other reason the blog is good is because, aside from an occasional post about me, I can do something nice for my friends. They’re both about a thousand miles away…in different directions. *sigh* I wish they lived closer…like just down the block or something.

Okie dokie, my fingers have to quit tapping for a bit. I gotta go to work. I think I’m just going to keep writing this after work and see how it plays out. *grins* I really need a less serious post and this might be it. I mean, really, how many ways are there to keep repeating “love who you want” and “repression is bad” and “who someone loves is no excuse for you to discriminate”?

Most of the people I like and think of as friends are women. I like women better than men. Women have less ego involved in friendship. Women are more honest. A guy will agree with your b.s. A woman won’t. Also, women are smarter than men. I have one personal trait I can’t stand, stupidity. Women are tougher than men and they don’t have to tell you how tough they are. Besides, it might just be a statistical anomaly but, my 3 favorite people happen to be women. Who knows? Anyway, I think about this train of thought quite a bit. I probably over-think it. *grins*

I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m a fake. I pretend to not like people. Fact of the matter is, I really do like people. I want to think I’m a grouch. I’m not. *grins* I do gripe about things but, I do it with a smile.

I hope y’all don’t mind this post. I didn’t mention Marriage Equality, Religious Freedom, Equal Rights, drug addiction, or anything else overly serious. Not a bit about Pagans or LBGT issues. I just wrote some light-hearted words. I’ll be serious on a different day. Today, I just feel like being a bit of a goof.

Leave a Reply

