Only the Second One This Year

Last year I wrote almost one of these a day during the part of the year this blog existed. I haven’t been near as prolific this year. *sigh* It isn’t that I don’t care, I’ve just run out of ideas. The basic concept of treating humans as equals no matter how they love or what their faith is, still remains important to me.

It isn’t that I don’t care, I’ve just run out of ideas. The basic concept of treating humans as equals no matter how they love or what their faith is, still remains important to me. I have the deepest affection for the people I write for, Aj and Z. I talk to them almost every day. I cherish their trust and love. I want every good thing this life…and the next hold for them. I just don’t know how to change the views of those people that don’t see what I see.

I’m not frustrated. I watch the Marriage Equality cases going forward. I see the SCOTUS not staying the lower courts rulings. I hope that means that they are not so cruel as to allow couples to get married and then to reverse those marriages. I watch cities in Texas, my home, passing laws making discrimination against the LBGT community illegal. I know Z has a “list” of places. It is rapidly becoming the time when Texas will be on the list.

The problem isn’t the majority of the humans in the USA that don’t care how others live their lives. The problem is the minority that don’t see humans as human. They have decided that they have a right to dictate who is deserving of the rights of citizenship. I don’t know a way to persuade them. *sigh again*

If you, my readers, or you, my friends, have any ideas, I’ll gladly welcome them. If you would care to lend your voice and guest write a post, I’ll take that, too. My wishes are simple, to find a way that Aj, and my Pagan friends, as well as Z, and my LBGT friends, are seen as the caring and valuable humans that I see. That’s really not too much to ask.

Leave a Reply

