Some Thoughts About June 26…

Some of the randomly good things from yesterday…

As much as I think it’s cool that liking girls is something I have in common with Z, I don’t have to have it be constantly at the fore of my brain. I mean, I, because of the blog, constantly had to think about it because it was the predominant topic of this blog…

I kept watching the Dreaded Facebook and was surprised at the amount of people that are members of the “silent majority”. Those that had never commented either way that were wearing rainbow faces…

The perception that the number of “antis” were really just a vocal minority…

That the issue is settled. No matter how you try, Equal Protection and Due Process apply to everyone…

That I don’t have to be quite so serious *grins*. I’ve been writing these for a year and a half, almost 300. Probably 200 have been about LBGT Rights. Because of the context, I wasn’t allowing my inner goof to come out as much. I like my inner goof. Sure, there will be some backlash, still, it has no legal basis. The deal is done…

*****

Some other thoughts that are just thoughts…

We gotta find a different focus. I’ve gotten used to writing these. I enjoy the process. It’s just that I had a topic that was, and still is, important to me, Z. What or who to write about next?

Talked to Z. We, the Muse and I, are gonna take a week or so off…

*****

Thanks, Z…

Thanks for the trust you gave me. I’m keeping it…

Thanks for the love you gave me. That’s mine, too..

Thanks for the compliment you paid by allowing me to be your voice. Yeppers, can’t have that one back, either…

One of the things I value most is a word you used in private, “protector”. If you don’t mind, I’ll keep that job. You don’t need one because you’re both tough and brave but, I think the trust that “protector”  implies is something that is worth far more than just a word…

Someone tried to say that my gratitude to you for sharing your world with me implied that my friendship with you was “one sided”. The intangibles of what you’ve given me far outweigh some words typed on a screen. Thanks. It really does go both ways. Always, blog or no blog, you have a space in my heart, always will…

Every gift you’ve given me, you’ve returned. The trust, love, outspoken voice, and protection have been well and truly returned by you. If you don’t mind, I’m gonna have to keep you doing those things. They keep my demons at bay just by being there.

*****

Crap, almost posted without this…

I set out to change the world for Z…and everyone else. I don’t really get any credit because I was just one more voice. Yesterday, June 26, 2015, the World changed. Thanks to y’all for all your support.

3 comments

    1. We will. For now, I’ve got this deeply satisfied part of my soul. Remember my comment about “content”. That’s this spot. At least, I’m not at “tilting at windmills” or “peel Miller off of the ceiling”…

      1. One last thought…The part that starts, “Thanks, Z…” That’s the best part. I mean, long after the furor dies down and “normal” really becomes “normal”, those will remain. It’s funny, not ha ha, how someone creeps into your heart and then you wonder what you ever did without them there. Takes nothing away from what we helped do. Those are personal.

Leave a Reply

