Hurray for Our Side

I can’t find anything to write…and that’s a good thing. Today is the day I normally write a post because it’s my “weekend” but, other than the usual “politicians are making noise because it’s the election season and they are pandering to the lowest common denominator”, there’s nothing glaring to write about. So…maybe I’ll just tap away and see what happens…

I love my wife. That’s by far the most important thing in my life, my love for her.

Aj, Z, and Kelladillo are still the Collective Conscience. That, too, is easy to figure out. *editorial, there’s a “silent partner” that watches but, never says anything. No, Leanna, you’re not forgotten*

Pagans are not evil. Nor are Wiccans. Witches are not, too, either. They’re just not Christian. So what, I’m not Pagan, Wiccan, or a Witch. Doesn’t keep me from loving them and treasuring their souls.

Being LBGT does not disqualify you from being a Christian. It just disqualifies you from going to some churches that teach that it does disqualify you.

Having friends that are not exactly like you is a blessing. Meaning, as a straight Christian, having friends that aren’t straight, Christian or both has broadened my perspective. They accept me, even though most of “my demographic” might find some moral exception to one or the other of the things that don’t line up with straight or Christian. Oh well. I think they’re great. Wouldn’t change them if I could because then they would be different and I might not like or love them.

Anyway, this was just a “Hurray for Our Side” post. Aj, Z, Kelladillo…and yes, you too, Leanna, I love you all to bits. Thanks for loving me back.

Leave a Reply

